Click here to join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates as they happen. Unsubscribe any time.

2009 CMP Award Winners

Canadian-Mortgage-Awards-09 Canadian Mortgage Professional hosted the 3rd annual Canadian Mortgage Awards Friday night.  It was a gala with no shortage of glitz and glamour, with over 400 industry professionals in attendance

There were a number of familiar names in the champions’ circle this year.  Below is the official list.  Congratulations to each and every one of the well-deserving winners and nominees.


2009 CMP Canadian Mortgage Awards Winners

1. The Award for Best Internet Presence

2. The Bridgewater Bank Award for Best Newcomer (Mortgage Brokerage Firm)

3. The Genworth Financial Award for Best Newcomer (Individual)
Greg Martel, Dominion Lending Centres, Victoria, BC

4. The Award for Best Branding
Dominion Lending Centres

5. The Canadian Real Estate Magazine Award for Employer of Choice

6. The Home Loans Canada Award for Best Community Service Effort
Bruce Coleman, Invis, Vancouver, BC

7. The Merix Financial Award for Best Customer Service from an Individual Office
Verico Premiere Mortgage Centre, Mississauga, ON

8. The Firstline Mortgages Award for Best Advertising

9. The National Bank Award for Lifetime Achievement
Dave Nichol

10. The Home Trust Award for Best Alternative Lending Mortgage Broker of the Year
Paul Bath, Centum Hewmac Mortgage Centre, Newmarket, ON

11. The Award for Commercial Mortgage Broker of the Year
Dale Bilton, Mortgage Intelligence, Kitchener, ON

12. The Award for Best Industry Service Provider
Genworth Financial Canada

13. The Solidifi Award for Best Lender Underwriter
Anne Warner, Scotia Mortgage Authority, Oxford Mills, ON

14. The Mortgage Centre Canada Award for Best Lender BDM
John Simmons, ING Direct Broker Team, Kitchener, ON

15. The AGF Trust Company Award for Mortgage Broker of the Year (Independent/Non Franchise)
Dave McNabb, Regional Mortgage Corporation, Red Deer, AB

16. The Macquarie Financial Award for Mortgage Broker of the Year (National Network)
Greg Williamson, Canada Mortgage Direct (Verico), Calgary, AB

17. The CMHC Award for Mortgage Brokerage of the Year (Independent/Non Franchise)
Monster Mortgage

18. The Scotia Mortgage Authority Award for Mortgage Brokerage of the Year (National Network)